CRU’s governance structure consists of a Steering Committee (SC), an Executive Team (ET), a Technical Advisory Committee (TAC), and an Independent Institution Building Committee (IIBC)

Steering Committee (SC)

Shinta Widjaja Kamdani


Clayton Allen Wenas


Muhammad Said


Larry A. Fisher


Executive Team (ET)

Arief Wicaksono


Arief Wicaksono has served as Director of the Conflict Resolution Unit since September 2018. However, Arief has been involved in the CRU development process through strategic planning activities, capacity building processes and project improvement plans (PIP). Arief has more than 25 years of experience in policies related to land and natural resource management, Strategic Environmental Studies (KLHS) and strengthening the capacity of local communities in managing their environment.

As the director of the CRU, Arief led the process of institutional independence of the CRU, which begins with the preparation of a road map and the design of the establishment of an independent land and natural resource conflict resolution agency.

Ilya M. Moeliono

Senior Advisor

Ilya Moeliono has more than 20 years of experience working in the development project. This includes participatory action research, conflict resolution, participatory planning and networking in Indonesia. Ilya graduated from Cornell University with a thesis focused on conflict resolution management. He is involved in the publication of several publications on the topics of natural resource management, conflict management and participatory approaches.

Ilya serves as Senior Advisor in the Conflict Resolution Unit.

Beatrice M. Mailoa

Operations Manager

Beatrice or called Mella occupies a position as a Operations Manager ¬†at CRU. Mella is responsible for processing financial transactions from start to finish, including financial reporting for donors. Mella has more than 8 years of experience in finance and has worked in various organizations including banks, NGOs and private companies. Mella holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from University of Hasanuddin, Makassar.

Ginanjar Tamimy

Engagement & Cooperation Manager

Ginanjar has an interest in conflict studies from students. Precisely when he finished his studies in the Department of Sociology, Gadjah Mada University.

Prior to joining CRU-IBCSD, Ginanjar pursued a career and gained 9 years of field experience in the business world in three different fields, namely oil and gas, palm oil and coal. At CRU, Ginanjar will oversee the process of engagement and communication with CRU partners regarding the implementation of the CRU program.

Rinawati Eko

Senior Staf for Knowledge Management

Graduated from The Gadjah Mada Graduate School, majoring in Environmental Science program, Rina studied science-based knowledge management and communication for social change. Prior to joining CRU, Rina pursued a career in international development agencies, communication agencies and companies for 10 years. Rina is also active in several community activities, especially those related to the environment and sports.

Laras Novalia

Office Management Officer

Prior to joining IBCSD, Laras worked at Akar Foundation Bengkulu. She has also been involved in several socio-cultural research projects for the Rejang Tribe in Bengkulu Province.

Laras holds a Bachelor’s degree in Indonesian Language and Literature from Bengkulu University.

Yosigara Prihandika

Program Officer

Yosigara Prihandika completed his studies at the Faculty of Philosophy, Gadjah Mada University. Prior joined CRU-IBCSD, he gained experience in community organizing for approximately 6 years and conducted assessments in conflict management in various institutions. At CRU Yosi acts as Program Staff who will be involved in various CRU programs including conflict resolution.

Agwina Dieta Sadikin

Program Assistant

Agwina Dieta Sadikin, graduate of Computer Science at Gadjah Mada University. Previously worked as a Civil Servant at the Indonesian Institute of Sciences. Furthermore, Dieta was involved in managing several communities in Bogor, especially those engaged in empowering women, one of which was the Ibukotahujan community since 5 years ago until now. Before joining CRU, Dieta worked at Komnas Perempuan. At CRU, Dieta will act as Program Assistant.

Independent Institution Building Committee

Sarwono Kusumaatmadja


Usep Setiawan
Ridha Saleh
Kamala Chandrakirana
Suraya Afiff
Joko Tri Haryanto
Ngurah Ari Bebasari

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Rezal Kusumaatmadja


Agung Wiyono
Larry A. Fisher
Farah Sofa
Ichsan Malik
Tiur Rumondang
Ahmad Zazali
Tony Budidjaja
Indah Budiani